CACP Archived

CACP 2017

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 41 of 87

AWARDS 38 CACP 2017 Annual Review The 2017 award recipient is the Integrated Counterfeit Enforcement Team, C Division (Quebec) RCMP for Operation Coupon. Their teamwork led to three arrests, the dismantling of four counterfeiting labs and the seizure of almost 4,200 counterfeit notes valued at over $400,000. This counterfeiting ring introduced over 9,600 fake bank notes into circulation, defrauding businesses and individuals of almost $1 million. 2017 award recipients Lieutenant Serge Boivin and Constable Robin Pouliot of the Saint-Jérôme Police Service for the creation of an innovative intervention project on "sexting" among youth. MINISTER OF JUSTICE CANADA'S NATIONAL YOUTH JUSTICE POLICING AWARD Chief Trevor McCagherty (Rtd), was recognized for his considerable contributions to policing and the CACP. For the past 15 years, Chief McCagherty served as the Executive Support Officer to the President and the Board of Directors of the CACP. He was a co-founder and senior advisor to the CACP Executive Global Studies Program. CACP RECOGNITION AWARD The National Police Award for Traffic Safety, sponsored by Accident Support Services International Ltd., was presented to Sergeant Kerry Schmidt, OPP for his Public Safety Through Social Media program to deliver safety messaging. The com- bined Traffic Services Saskatchewan (CTSS), Saskatoon Police Service and the RCMP was recog- nized as the National Traffic Safety Initiative of the Year. CACP NATIONAL POLICE AWARD FOR TRAFFIC SAFETY BANK OF CANADA'S LAW ENFORCEMENT AWARD OF EXCELLENCE FOR COUNTERFEIT DETERRENCE CACP AWARDS

Articles in this issue

view archives of CACP Archived - CACP 2017