CFFF Courage Vol.14 NA


Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 10 of 77

6 A Personal Message from the Manitoba Association of Fire Chiefs The Manitoba Association of Fire Chiefs is proud to lead this initiative from the Manitoba Fire Service as the honorary host of the Canadian Fallen Firefighters Memorial Ceremony in 2019. The Manitoba Fire Service consists of 220 fire departments and over 4000 firefighters. Career departments exist in Winnipeg, Brandon, Portage la Prairie and Thompson with the majority of the departments being volunteer or paid on call. The province is organized into 17 Mutual Aid Districts and 3 Northern Training Districts. The Manitoba Fire Service is honored to be chosen as the Honorary Hosts for the Canadian Fallen Firefighters Foundation ceremony on September 8, 2019 and will gather at the Canadian Firefighters Memorial to pay tribute to our fallen. Sincerely, Brad Yochim Nick Young MAFC President Manitoba Committee Chairperson

Articles in this issue

view archives of CFFF Courage Vol.14 NA - Vol.14