CACP Bulletin

Spring 2018

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 3 of 13

PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE CALENDAR OF EVENTS WELCOME TO NEW MEMBERS GOVERNMENT RELATIONS NEW CACP COMMUNICATIONS STRATEGY NG9-1-1 (NEXT GENERATION 911) POLICE LEADERSHIP APPOINTMENTS INDEX INDEX ON THE COVER… On February 27, 2018 CACP President, Directeur Mario Harel presented the 2017 CACP/Motorola Award of Excellence for Emergency Preparedness to the District of Squamish and the Squamish Nation for their work to enhance community resiliency and support cross-community preparedness and response. (L-R) Mr. Paul Wick of Squamish Nation, Mr. Matthew Swarney Director, Government Affairs Motorola Solutions Canada Inc., Mayor Patricia Heintzman from the District of Squamish and Directeur Mario Harel, President of the CACP. 10 6 Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police Spring 2018 2 2 3 4 6 8 10 CACP Index Spring 2018 Designed and published by: Creative Director: Richard J. Robertson e-mail: Layout/Design & Digital Production: Ina Silva NATIONAL OFFICE 230 - 31 Northside Road, Nepean, Ontario K2H 8S1 Tel: (613) 230-0721 • Fax (613) 230-4964 • Toll Free: 1-800-267-1266 For advertising rates and specifications, please call 1-800-267-1266. ABOUT THE PUBLISHER: The CACP Bulletin is published for the Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police by iMedia Northside Inc. Reproduction, by any means, is strictly prohibited without the prior written consent of the publisher. iMedia Northside Inc. assumes no responsibility for statements of fact or opinion made by any contributor. Bulletin Staff Editor: Ruth Montgomery Supported by the CACP National Office: Jane Li Wing, Veronica Sutherland, Natalie Wright and Tim Smith CACP Executive: President: Directeur Mario Harel, Gatineau Police Service Vice Presidents: Deputy Commissioner Gilles Michaud, RCMP Chief Constable Roger Chaffin, Calgary Police Service Chief Paul Smith, Charlottetown Police Service Secretary Treasurer: Chief Constable David Jones, New Westminster Police Department Past President: Chief Clive Weighill, Saskatoon Police Service Executive Director: William (Bill) Moore, Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police For a full list of CACP Board Members visit The opinions and comments expressed in the CACP 2018 Spring Bulletin are made without prejudice. They are not necessarily the official position of the Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police or its Executive. Reproduction of articles and artwork is strictly prohibited without prior written permission of the CACP. Publications Mail Agreement No.40065059 Return undeliverable canadian addresses to: Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police 300 Terry Fox Dr., Suite 100, Kanata, Ontario K2K 0E3 Phone: (613) 595-1101 Fax: (613) 383-0372 Email: Website: 4

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of CACP Bulletin - Spring 2018